Little Hill Board of Trustees 2017

Board of Trustees

The Little Hill Foundation Board of Trustees includes an executive committee:

Executive Committee

  • Sally Shaw, President
  • Robert Berry, Vice President
  • Andrew Olson, Treasurer
  • Michael Allison MD, Secretary


  • Ellen Creede
  • Gail Hein
  • Michael Noyes
  • Robert Parsley
  • Raymond Soroka
  • Jody Sydow
  • Daniel Greenfield, MD
  • Kevin Clarke

    Executive Director - Michael Hornstein

    Michael Hornstein, Executive Director

    In 1981, Michael Hornstein was a student at Alina Lodge. After having failed three prior treatment attempts elsewhere, he has enjoyed continual sobriety since graduating from the Alina Lodge program.

    Michael was on our Board of Trustees for over 20 years and served as President of the Board twice. He worked for 25 years for the Miami Dade school system and successfully completed a most fulfilling career in June 2008.

    From 1985-2000, Michael was a part time group therapist for the Broward County Commission on Alcoholism, which is one of the DUI programs in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida.

    Michael brings with him his expertise in administration, counseling and teaching. His background, coupled with his vast knowledge of the inner workings of Alina Lodge, makes him an effective Executive Director.